National Bank Direct Brokerage
Home Start investing
Pricing
Services
Tools and tutorials
Learning Centre
Webinars and events
You will be redirected to the login page
CLOSE

Help centre

How can I make sure I ended my session securely?

On the online brokerage platform, you will see the following confirmation message when you sign out: “You’ve been securely disconnected.”

On the direct brokerage app, you will be automatically redirected to the sign-in page when you disconnect by clicking Profile, then Sign out.

Inactivity time:

On the direct brokerage app, if you're inactive for more than 5 minutes, you will be automatically redirected to the app sign-in page and you will see a banner saying "Your session has expired, you have been securely signed out".

On the online brokerage platform, if your code is your email, you will be disconnected after 15 minutes, and after 30 minutes if you still have an 8-digit code.

To access your account, you will need to sign in again.

Related questions

Picto of two text bubbles

Our virtual assistant is here to help

Chat with our virtual assistant 24/7 for answers to your questions.